Nurse Talk

January 2, 2018

Ashely came over on her way home from work. I really love nurse talk. We have so much more in common than I had hoped when she was a teen. Our talks about work are so important. It reinforces my love of the PICU. We share an understanding of what it means emotionally as well as the skills we continue to develop caring for our patients. It reminds me how proud of her I am. I remember all the nights driving home from work talking to my Mom on the phone about work & life & my family. I imagine she must have felt some of the same things I do now talking with the girls about their work. Psychology talk & Nurse talk! I was so blessed to have my Mom. I am so blessed to have Angela & Ashley. They are amazing women. Choosing to spend your life in the fields we have chosen is not easy. Fulfilling & amazing but heartbreaking at times. Angela has more bravery in her soul than she knows. I don’t know how she works in the prison, trying to help the prisoners every day. Incredible.

Leave a comment